Diet Enlightenment Review

This week on the blog I am going to be talking about things I have found informative and helpful when it comes to getting healthy and losing weight.

The first review up is for the e-book Diet Enlightenment by Rachel L. Pires

I found this book to be very helpful if you are just starting out and not sure the best way to lose weight. The author seems to know her stuff. She puts it in an easy to understand format and is pretty straight forward with it.

I do agree with her that you need to understand the science behind dieting if you really want to see results, and keep them. Anyone can, and will, lose some weight with any of the fad diets that are on the market today. However, if you want to keep the results, you need to understand what makes them work in the first place. You have to cut your carbs. Rachel discusses this in Chapter 1.

Each chapter she gets more in depth as to what will work for you to see results. I believe that this book will come in handy over the next few months as I slowly start to drop some much needed pounds. I have found myself making notes as I was reading this. I do this in order to truly understand everything.

If you would like to check out the book for yourself it can be found on amazon.com here.

As always all views expressed in this blog are my own. I did receive a free copy of this book in order to review for my blog.

Leave a Reply

