Holiday Time

I wanted to take a moment and do a non-review post. When I started this blog I knew I wanted to do reviews but not just reviews. However, with work and school, I don’t feel like I even have time do to the reviews half the time. In the next few weeks with the break from school I will have more time to devote to my blog. My reviews will still be posted, but I will also be posting some about holiday traditions, or baking with the minions.

Today was the first day in a while I felt like I had time to do everything on my to-do list. Usually on Saturdays I am trying to get my school work for the week turned in, however this past week I took some time off work to complete the school work. I am going to have to figure out how to better juggle that in the new year. I love my job, and really have an awesome boss and co-workers. This is my first “grown up” job, I don’t count all the retail jobs as “grown up”, and I want to keep it and add a few more hours a week, however school is starting to get harder since we are getting more into classes for my major.

In fact in the next 6 weeks I have my first class on anything in the legal field. I can’t wait because it has always been my dream to become a lawyer. I might still follow that dream, but for now I am happy with becoming a paralegal. They are the ones who do the real work anyway. I am not sure if I would like spending all my time in the court room, when all I really care about is that justice is served.

So far, with 18 weeks of school down, I have maintained a 4.0 GPA, and I am really proud of that. I have decided to reward myself if I keep that up until I graduate in 2016. My reward is going to be what most girls dream about, a pair of Christian Louboutin shoes! You can bet your bottom dollar you will see a review on those babies when I get them!!

Enough about school. I titled this post “Holiday Time” for a reason. This time of year is my favorite time. I am a big kid at heart and to see the light in my minions eyes when they look at the Christmas tree and talk about what they want from Santa brings a huge smile to my face. Also knowing that they get joy out of baking cookies and making candy to hand out to our neighbors and friends means a lot to me.

Today was the annual Christmas party for my mom’s side of the family, and it is exactly what Christmas means to me. It is about gathering with family, and spending time with those you care about. It was nice to see some of the family I don’t see on a daily basis. I really miss the times when we were growing up and always seemed to have a family event at least once a month. However, times change, we grow older. I am just glad that we haven’t really grown apart. There was lots of laughter in the house today with most of the family there. To me that is Christmas!

What are some of your favorite things about the holidays? Leave a comment below. Make sure you follow me on twitter. Like my FB page, and click follow on the right hand side of this blog.

Leave a Reply

