Ebook – Four Mothers Review.

a5053fb7a347cb250f0405f5078d6362e838d6f9

If you love to read as much as I do then you need to check out the book Four Mothers: A Novel. Sadly, I do not get to read as much as I would like to anymore with work, school, and family life. When I do get a chance I love to find new books. I was glad when I seen this one for review on Tomoson, because I hadn’t even heard of the author before. I knew that this would give me a chance to expand my mind even more.

The story begins with the birth of the family’s first boy to Amal, the last generation. Her mother, grandmother and great-grandmother are overjoyed, because the birth of a healthy boy means that the curse against the women of the family has been broken. They tell Amal the story of those “foremothers”: Mazal, the orphan, whose ill-fated marriage initiates the curse; her daughter Sara, whose golden hair is a symbol for her power to heal; Sara’s daughter Pnina-Mazal, the unwanted child whose talent for knowing others’ thoughts brings both joy and sorrow; and her daughter Geula, Amal’s mother, whose sharp intellect is her gift and her burden.

This book empowers women, which is a blessing in today’s society. It is well worth the read! It can be found on Amazon.com here.
I received one or more of the products mentioned above for free using Tomoson.com. Regardless, I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers.

Leave a Reply

