Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies!

One of my favorite things to do with my kids is bake. I have always loved making cookies since I was little so it is a tradition I have passed on to my kids. I love baking so much that my first job was in my aunt’s bakery.

The other weekend Minion #3 wanted to bake with me and I could not say no. I wish I had just captured a photo of him thinking what kind of cookies he wanted to bake. It was so cute to see him deep in thought and scratching his chin. He decided on Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies. I had never seen a recipe for them so I hit up Pinterest and found the perfect one. It can be found here.

First thing I always do is gather all my ingredients and get them ready.

DSCN4155 only thing not pictured is the milk

First you combine pumpkin, sugar, vegetable oil, and egg in a medium sized bowl.

DSCN4156

In a separate bowl mix together the flour, baking powder, ground cinnamon, and salt.

DSCN4158

Next dissolve the baking soda in the milk

DSCN4160

Pour the milk mixture into the pumpkin mixture and stir in the flour mixture. Once combined stir in the vanilla and chocolate chips. Drop by the spoonful onto a greased cookie sheet.

DSCN4161

Bake at 350 degrees F for 10 minutes or until lightly golden brown. Once done remove from oven and allow to cool on the pan for 5 minutes. After 5 minutes remove to cooling rack to allow to cool completely.

DSCN4162

I have to say I was pleased with how these turned out since I never imagined putting pumpkin in chocolate chip cookies. I will add them to my fall baking list next year. Right now I am working on my Holiday Baking list!

One thought on “Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Cookies!

  1. AshleyTriesIt says:

    I’m way late to this post, but these look sooo good. I’m one of those that make the pumpkin craze continue every year. I’ve gotta try these!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

